See you at the 24HPC!

1010575_642801302446907_802678361_n
The 24 Hour Puzzle Championship takes place in Budapest every year. Participants race to complete hundreds of puzzles in the allotted 24 hours. I’ve been authoring a set for the 24 Hour Puzzle Championship since 2010. This is the first year that it is being held during my college break, which means I’ll be participating for the first time!

By the time you see this post, I’d have been on my way to Europe. By the looks of it, I’ll be covering the most distance to get to Budapest this year. I understand the inconvenience which could’ve been the main factor that is deterring away potential competitors. It was definitely not easy to sort out visas and air tickets when you’re far away from the venue.

Puzzling-wise, I haven’t been practising at all.
At all.
I skipped all the latest WPF GPs and LMI online contests as I was rushing my own 24HPC set this year.
However, I did save all the 24HPC IBs onto my iPad, so now I know what I’ll be spending my 10+ hours flight doing.

I hope to post updates on the event if I’m given any opportunity to blog, but I highly doubt that. Likely I’ll write a personal account of my trip when I return to a more forgiving environment.

On an unrelated note, my current puzzle competition: Anchors Aweigh will still be running until mid-April. It has been opened for about a week now and the early birds have already made it to the finish. I recommend you give it a try if you haven’t.

Leave a Reply

