Solutions to Colour Restore – 2/4

Puzzle 3 / Pentapamino
Last February I had to work in a rural hospital for half a month with no computer access. During breaks (or non-breaks, behind my boss), I scribbled puzzles in my diary. This puzzle was from one of those scribbles. Originally written for UKPA’s 2013 offline event in Birmingham, this Pentapamino went unused and this was the new outlet for it.

This is where I make my puzzles.

This is where I make my puzzles.

Solve like you would do with a normal Tapa. Once you get to this point:

pentapaans1
Ivan Koswara noticed: “…was Puzzle 3 actually need to figure out the position of X midway through the solve?”
Exactly. Ask yourself, “Hmm. Where can the X-pentomino be?” Believe it or not, there’s only one possible location for the X piece!

pentapaans2Well done, that was the hard part.

pentapaans3

Leave a Reply

